Tags

, , ,

Because it’s Valentine’s Day I just wanted to share some of my favorite quotes about love. I am not very good with words so I guess that’s why I often commit movie lines (my lone talent) and other quotes to memory. A lot of times when I’m reading something I’ll write quotes that really jump out to me in my journal. Some of the quotes below are random snippets from books or poems.

“The power of a glance has been so much abused in love stories that it has come to be disbelieved in. Few people dare now to say that two beings have fallen in love because they have looked at each other. Yet it is in this way that love begins, and this way only.” –Victor Hugo, from Les Mis

“Met in thee, and from out thee overcame

My soul with satisfaction of all wants:

Because God’s gifts put man’s best dreams to shame” –Elizabeth Barrett Browning, from Sonnets from the Portuguese

“And I who looked for only God, found thee!

I find thee; I am safe, and strong, and glad.”- EBB

“You and you no cross shall part. You and you are heart and heart.”- Shakespeare, from As You Like It

“You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.” –Dr. Seuss

“The proof of love is to suffer for the one you love.” –St. Padre Pio

Have a happy St. Valentine’s Day!

