Tags

,

I can’t believe how big you are getting and how fast the time goes! There are so many things I want to remember about your infancy, so I want to try and write some of them down. Who knows what my memory will be like later! One story I especially want to remember is about your doctor. He’s a Eucharistic minister at our church (someone who helps the priest distribute Holy Communion), and one Sunday we happened to be in line to receive Communion from him. Your daddy was holding you and before he was given Communion your doctor gave you a blessing, as EMs are allowed to do. Later, at your 4 month checkup he said how special it was to have been able to give you that blessing in a different role, and that it brought tears to his eyes. We thought it was very special as well! I am so grateful for wonderful people, like him, in your life, and I can’t wait to share more memories and stories with you!

