Tags

, ,

Evie just turned a year old, and is getting so big! I had a lot of fun planning her birthday party, and a lot of help from my sister. She’s not really into any toys or “themes” in particular so I just decided to decorate with bright colors.

Loved this Lemonade sign & table covering from Target.

Pinwheels from Hobby Lobby

I made a pseudo banner with pictures from her first year. Michaels had really cute, tiny clothespins that worked perfectly.

For dessert I just made two different kinds of cupcakes. Chocolate sour cream, and Strawberry with cream cheese frosting. I found the beach idea on the ever amazing, never sleeping, always delivering Pinterest.

Graham cracker crumbs used for sand.

Completely impractical, I know, but I HAD to buy Evie a tutu to wear. I found one on Etsy (love that site!) that came with a personalized onesie. I think she wore the tutu for a grand total of an hour, but she looked adorable!

The explosion of tulle didn’t slow her down a bit.

My favorite part was watching her eat the cupcakes. I almost wanted to hose her down afterwards!

Fun and done.

She had fun celebrating with her cousins.

Happy Birthday, Little Love!

