Tags

, ,

I don’t generally spend beaucoup bucks on things like nail polish, or buy dark colors for my nails. Growing up I was only allowed to wear pinks or light colors, nail polish was pretty much verboten in HS, and I don’t think we were supposed to wear it for clinicals either in nursing school. I guess I’m making up for lost time; when I saw this color on Pinterest, I caved.

Off I went to Amazon to search for speedy delivery of my latest splurge.

One of the many, many things about Fall that I love is the presence of pumpkin everything, everywhere! I look forward to my morning cup of Joe even more (if that’s possible) when this is available:

Pumpkin Pie Spice

Sometimes I try to do quick chores around the house if Evie is happily playing in her room. As I’m dustbustering the entire living room and kitchen I’ll think to myself, “She is being SO good.” And then it dawns on me that I haven’t heard any of her toys play their obnoxious sweet little tunes for several minutes so I slowly creep back to peek in on her and my heart melts, and even breaks a little, when I see her quietly looking through one of her books:

Although sometimes I find her like this:

And my heart laughs.

I am in love with the skirt Kendi is wearing here. There’s just something about navy and white stripes.

