Tags

Here’s a recipe for Applesauce Bread that I picked up from my mom. She’s made it for as long as I can remember, and it tastes great with hot cider or a pumpkin spice latte. :) A few things I love about this particular recipe:

  • It’s super quick and easy
  • You put all the ingredients in one bowl (instead of 2 like many bread recipes call for)
  • You can literally use one measuring cup for everything (except the spices)- I use my 2 cup glass Pyrex

Without further ado:

Ingredients

1 cup of applesauce

1/2 cup of sugar

1/2 cup of oil

 1 3/4 cup of flour sifted

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp cloves

1/2 tsp nutmeg

1 egg slightly beaten

1 cup raisins

First, get a trusty assistant to help you out.

Next preheat the oven to 325 degrees.

Combine and mix the applesauce, oil, and sugar.

Sift in the flour, salt, baking soda, and spices. Mix well after each addition.

Mix in the egg and raisins.

Pour the batter into a greased loaf pan and bake for 60 min. (Sometimes it needs about 5 more min., so check the middle per usual.)

Enjoy!

*Update- I found a printer-friendly version on Cooks.com

