Tags

, ,

Back joining the ladies of Fine Linen and Purple this week!

WIWS

As I’m in the final countdown for this pregnancy, I’ve been shamelessly buying non-maternity clothes (that I probably won’t wear for months) in my eagerness to have a more varied wardrobe. The sales lately have been just.too.good- Cyber Monday, Flash Sales, free shipping, 50% off…Thankfully Advent is upon us! I need to focus on preparing my heart for Christ and NOT center it on my post partum outer appearance.

I loved the first line of the second reading today, and hope to concentrate on it more this Advent:

“May the Lord make you increase and abound in love
for one another and for all.” 1Thes 3:12-4:2

SOOO…today’s outfit:

DSC_1594

CSC_1607

Please baby, come soon for I will not fit into these pants much longer.

Outfit 411:

Open cardi: Converse via Target

Necklace: NY&Co

Top: A Pea in the Pod

Pants: Motherhood Mat.

Shoes: DSW

I was really excited to find lots of holly bushes & greenery in our yard for our Advent wreath:

DSC_1606

Yes, pre-lit candles from 2 years ago!

Have a blessed Advent, everyone!

