One of the “challenges” around our house lately has been trying to keep things out of Evie’s reach (feels more like an Olympic sport most days except without the honor of a medal). She LOVES to get into everything, and it amazes me how she’s able to do it! I try to be mindful and keep things away from the edges of dressers, tables, and shelves, but the next thing I know she’s in the living room emptying my makeup bag on the rug, or opening an internet webpage (which is not on my plan) on my cellphone! How on earth, child…

One day recently Tim and I were busy cleaning up a #2 explosion (TMI but it was projectile) compliments of Audrey, and I could hear that Evie was playing with some sort of plastic wrapping in her room. I went to check on her and this is what I found:

CSC_1988 DSC_1985 DSC_1987

 

Somehow she swiped a Lindor chocolate from my nightstand and decided she wanted to know what it tasted like. I started laughing and called to Tim. He was shocked when he first saw her because he thought it was not-chocolate all over her paws and face. I grabbed the camera, and as soon as Evie saw me shooting pictures she said, “Cheese!”. Such a goober.

