Tags

, , ,

“I have set before you life and death, the blessing and the curse. Choose life then that you and your seed may live.”

Deuteronomy 30:19

The first time I ever remember reading that Bible verse was my first visit to the Holocaust museum in D.C. The words are etched on the wall there, a reminder of the sacredness and gift of life.

I wish I could be at the March for Life today in D.C. I’ve been lucky to have attended many years in the past, and even one year at the Walk for Life on San Francisco. That year for me was an eye-opener, as there was also a large crowd of abortion supporters shouting at us as we walked, mocking us, and even offering condoms (???). I’d never experienced such opposition at the March, and it brought tears to my eyes to see such anger and hate. It’s comforting to know that even when it seems no person/ words/ actions can change those hearts, God can, and we shouldn’t ever stop praying!
Walk walk2 walk3 walk4

