Tags

, , , ,

I still haven’t finished organizing/ decorating Evie’s (and eventually both girls’) room yet since we moved, so I’m trying to get it done inch by inch.

 Here’s a print I ordered off of Zulily that I thought was too cute:

I still need to get it hung on the wall, but I love how it looks it the room. Frame found at Homegoods- a  verrry favorite store. Always new merchandise to peruse!

DSC_1628

My Aunt bought the lamp at an antique store and decorated the lampshade herself!

A family friend gave us the frame below with Evie’s name origin and meaning. I’d love to find something similar for Audrey.

DSC_1627

I also have my eye on these decals from Etsy:

This?

or maybe this

Tim said his mom used to sing the Sunshine song to him when he was little, so I think that would be sweet to have on the wall. Just not sure how well the white would show up on light green walls.

***

We won a free 18×24″ print from the photographer who shot our engagement, wedding, and family photos, which was awesome don’t get me wrong, but we had such a  crazy hard time choosing a photo! We ultimately decided on this one below, and want to hang it in the girls’ room sometime in the next decade when I finally get a frame for it and let it sit for months before I hang it on the wall.

120727_Tim_and_Lisa_Mayer_Portraits-063_FINAL

Thanks to Ana I learned about these adorable free printables for baby names. Love, love, love.

Audrey

The only question is how to arrange all of these wall-hangings, AND arrange them so that the frames cannot be reached by little hands (big mistake I made already)!

