Tags

, , , ,

Latest and greatest that I’ve come across:

Zone Protein Bars

double-dark-chocolate-box

source

We have these at work for patients with low protein levels, and one of the Dietitians passed around samples to the staff at one time. I’m not really into Cliff or other health bars, but I thought these were…not bad.  I wanted to have some on hand since we’ve had a couple of power outages (I’m not so creative with non-perishable meals), and when I saw the Double Dark Chocolate flavor I couldn’t not try it! I’m now addicted.

I like to convince myself I’m eating super healthy when I snack on one of these. ;)

***

And please feast your eyes on these adorable board books for kids!

book_sense_165

source

book_christmas_165

source

book_jane_250

source

They’re cute little Primers for things like numbers, colors, and opposites. There are other titles too- I ordered Pride & Prejudice, and I think I was more excited than Evie was to read it!

***

How cute are these cozy mittens? I love the large stitches, and the project seems simple (and foolproof?) enough that I might tackle it…someday.

heart

                                                                                                                         

 
 

