Tags

,

It’s hard to believe five years ago today Tim and I met (It was actually the second time we technically met- we’d met nine months previously at my college graduation, but long story short we just call this the first)! We’d both flown into Oregon for his sister Lucy’s wedding, he from South Korea and I from Southern California, and it was the night of the Rehearsal Dinner. Afterwards a bunch of us from the wedding party met at Lucy’s house . We had a great night talking, listening to music, and playing Life, and this was when I really knew I liked Tim a lot . :)  I even got up the nerve to ask him a direct question…if there were any Walmarts in South Korea. Very riveting, huh? Little did I know this would be my last Valentine’s day as a single gal. God is good. :)

“And I who looked for only God, found thee!
I find thee; I am safe, and strong, and glad.”

~Elizabeth Barrett Browning

vday3

Tim's sporting the light blue shirt.

Tim’s sporting the light blue shirt.

vday5 vday6

