Tags

, ,

 

http://jizazito.blogspot.com/p/marian-mondays.html
This is my first time joining in on Marian Mondays, and I just have a short little bit I wanted to share for reflection. Below is a quote I love from Papa Benedict regarding our Blessed Mother:
“Mary’s greatness consists in the fact that she wants to magnify God, not herself.” ~from the book An Invitation to Faith
(I actually came across it on…Pinterest)
And one of my favorite images of Mary, called the Polish Madonna.
?????
I love how it’s so relatable. Baby Jesus playing on the ground while Mary hangs the laundry to dry. It helps me remember that, yes, Mary did those mundane, everyday, house-work type tasks too. How much she would understand! All I need to do is ask for her intercession, but so often I choose to gripe and complain instead. Thankfully our Mother is patient. :)
Go visit here to learn more about Mary.
