Tags

, , ,

Hallie is hosting a link-up of favorite things. Since I love link-ups and lists of favorite things, I’m jumping on the bandwagon!

1.

You might have heard of the book, “The Temperament God Gave You”. This book below is by the same authors, and it’s an easy, enjoyable read. I worked as a camp counselor for two summers in college and so wish I could have read it then! It would’ve helped me have some insight as to how to relate better to some of those ca-razy kiddos.temp

2.

Can we please discuss the cuteness of Modcloth dresses? Mint green has always been a fav color of mine, and I love that it’s out in full force. If I had multiple weddings to go to this summer I think I’d snatch this dress up stat.

mint

3.

This post about girl babies being mistaken for boys made me chuckle. When strangers comment on Audrey she mostly gets mistaken for a boy (with, you know, a flower rattle and pink on her baby carrier). Once in the checkout line someone referred to her as “it”.  Not a shining moment I’ll treasure but at least other mothers can relate!

4.

A baby smiling and being all kinds of cute. :)

DSC_2576

5.

 I loved these printables that I heard about from Ana’s blog, and straightaway printed two out for my girls. For some reason they printed out a funny size, and because of our printer the colors weren’t especially dark. Well, they sat on my very cluttered dresser for a while until I finally thought to use them on the girls’ baby boxes. I grabbed the Modpodge and went to work…

DSC_2546 (2)

Evie’s box is plain white so I call it an improvement.

Thank you, Hallie, for hosting the link-up! Have a good Wednesday, all!

