Tags

, , ,

WIWS

Today our temps hit the 60s(!), so I dusted off my sandals for mass. Our mass experience with the toddler can be described as thus:

When the cantor announced the Communion song was “I Want to Walk as a Child of the Light” (one of my faves), Tim whispered, ” I want to knock a child of the light on the head.” Thank goodness for naps after mass.

So here’s what I wore:

CSC_2667 CSC_2671

My outfit inspiration:

dress

source

I pinned this image waaay back in the Fall, and have been itching to re-create the outfit!

The outfit rundown:

Cardi: Old Navy

Dress: ON

Belt: Target

Sandals: Land’s End Canvas

Real quick word on the first reading, about the anointing of David. That quote popped into my head (not sure who it’s from), “God doesn’t call the qualified, He qualifies the called”.

Have a good one! Click on over to Fine Linen and Purple for more WIWS. Thanks to our hosts!

