Tags

, , ,

Hope you all had a good St. Patrick’s Day!

Since it was also Selection Sunday, I must give a shout-out to any College Basketball fans. Let the madness begin!

We went to mass last night, so I don’t have anything for What I Wore Sunday, though I have some picts from our family brunch. We had an impromptu celebration for St. Pat’s with a lot of good eats, and by the afternoon I was in a food coma.

Just a touch of green:

CSC_2796

My gracious parents configured a stairs-blockade:

DSC_2773

Evie had a great time with her cousins, and got decked out with Irish paraphernalia.

DSC_2751

I made an Asparagus & Swiss Quiche (naturally green!), my sister made Irish Car-bomb cupcakes (delish), another sister made my grandma’s Irish Whiskey Pie (soo good), and we also celebrated our Polish heritage with some Kielbasa. Suffice it to say we did not go hungry. :)

