Tags

, , , , ,

five-favorites-moxie-wife-1

1.

Toddler shoes on the wrong feet.

DSC_3311

So cute when they put their own shoes on.

2.

Haircuts

I had my quarterly haircut yesterday. It was so nice and relaxing to spend a kid-free hour having my hair washed, cut and styled, I almost fell asleep!

hair

Not me.

3.

Verily Magazine 

verily

I haven’t actually read it, and the first issue hasn’t been released yet, but I read an article about it in our diocesan paper and was intrigued. Here’s a brief intro from the website:

“In a world that seems to offer us limitless choices, somehow the modern narrative about women – what we should look like, how we should date, how to be successful, what should make us happy – can ring hollow. So Verily is starting a new conversation – one for those who want a fresh take on life; an honest message that relates to their experiences which is uplifting, affirming, and true.”

Tim was asking me if I wanted anything for Mother’s day, so I’m thinking I might ask for a subscription.

4.

My Life in France

france

I really liked the movie Julie & Julia (or any movie that involves food), and it made me want to learn more about Julia Child’s life and road to the kitchen. It’s a bit slow in parts, but overall I enjoyed it.

5.

This squishiness of this baby. She just had her 4mo. check-up and weighed in at 17.2 lbs!

Head on over to Hallie’s for many, many more favorites!

