Tags

, , , , , ,

7_quick_takes_sm1

1.

First of all, if you’re a fan of Downton Abbey, watch this video. It’ll give you a good laugh. Although, I just realized that there are more episodes of this, so it’s probably ancient news!

2.

Secondly, there’s nothing like a double ear infection to make you feel like the lousiest parent ever. The other morning Evie woke up unbelievably early and spent the next couple of hours on and off crying and throwing tantrums. I could NOT calm her down and was so aggravated, I wanted to spend the day in hiding (clearly my ‘tude wasn’t helping her either). Finally I decided to make a Dr. appt. because she was just not herself. Thankfully she was started on antibiotics and hopefully the double trouble will clear up soon! Poor thing.

3.

One thing Evie does super well is take her medicine. She is a star and doesn’t give me any grief. One thing I do not do so well is administer prescriptions. Okay, I’m pretty good about medicine but NOT vitamins. Both girls have prescription vitamins and I am awful at remembering to give them, and to take my own. The thing is, I cannot count how many times I have been frustrated by patients who are non-compliant about taking their prescriptions. I would think how hard is it to take a pill? How can they ignore their health? All those who are complete hypocrites, keep typing.

4. Yup, still here.

5.

These “What should we call nursing” memes (is that what they’re called?) are hil-arious. Truly. Tim’s not a medical professional and even he was cracking up. Happy Nurses Week!

6.

Today is the feast of St. Damien of Molokai. His story is quite inspiring! We were actually in HI for his feast last year but didn’t make it over to Molokai. While we were there we came across many Catholic churches and the ones we visited all had pictures or statues of him in the sanctuary. I love that the Hawaiians have him as “their” saint.

The first 2 you can  barely see the pictures off to the left.

7.

This is a great article I stumbled across on FB about no record of divorce in the town of Siroki-Brijeg.

http://www.remnantband.com/index.cfm?load=news&newsarticle=148#.UYsprIfFu4g.facebook

During marriage prep the priest says: “You have found your cross. And it is a cross to be loved, to be carried, a cross not to be thrown away, but to be cherished.” Wow. And on their wedding day they exchange vows holding hands over a crucifix they later place in their home. So beautiful!

Thanks for reading and have a great one! Click over to Jen’s for 7 and more takes.

