Tags

, , , , ,

7_quick_takes_sm1

1.

I was applying my makeup this AM when I noticed pink smudges all over the little cases for blush, eye shadow, etc. Huh. I don’t remember spilling anything in my bag. I dug a bit deeper and this is what I found:

The indirect culprit.

CSC_3587

No doubt used by the direct culprit.

DSC_3530

Who left some more evidence around the house.

DSC_3586

All things considered she actually did a really good job of putting everything back in the bag, and putting the bag back on my dresser. She keeps me on my toes, that’s for sure!

2.

I made a pie with tofu!

3.

Yep. Something I never, ever thought I’d say/ type. Tim did a short detox diet last week, and it came with a list of foods to buy and recipes to make. One of the things was, of course, tofu. He didn’t use it all and I remembered I pinned this dessert (def. not knowing it listed tofu as an ingredient), so I figured I would use it up. I used a Oreo crust instead of regular pie crust, and it is really good!

It’s just, with every bite I try not to think about the tofu I’m eating.

DSC_3581

Still, chocolate pie is a thing of beauty.

4.

I’ve mentioned before that the previous owner of our house did an amazing job planting all kids of flowers. We’ve done a lousy job tending to all the plants. But in spite of our neglect, they continue to bloom beautifully!

5.

Lily of the Valley always reminds me of my mom.

DSC_3336

6.

I about died when I saw all the peonies.

7.

And I can’t wait to make use of the blueberries!

CSC_3582

Have a good one! Stop by Jen’s for more quick takes!

