Tags

, , , ,

five-favorites-moxie-wife-1

1.

Chopped

Chopped Judges

Love this show. It always amazes me what dishes the contestants come up with! Such ingenuity. If I could go on the show I’d want to have a glare down contest with Alex Guarnaschelli, though.

We don’t have cable and I’ve seen the handful of episodes available online, so if this show ever comes out on DVD you’d better believe I’m buying it!

2.

SO Delicious Creamer

SO delicious creamer

My sister recently introduced me to this coconut milk creamer. Now, I love my Internat’l Delights in my morning coffee and cannot give up on the Pumpkin Pie Spice or Salted Caramel Mocha, but I’m willing to substitute this creamer in the “off season”.

3.

Nautical bows

PicMonkey Collage

Clockwise from top left: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6

I try to find inexpensive clips and bows for the girls- many have ended up one too many times in Evie’s mouth (???) and have fallen apart, so most of these are out but I still love to look at all the cute ones on Etsy. :)

4.

Twice

I heard about this website through Erica’s blog. You can buy and sell second-hand clothes online! They have a list of brands they take, and you don’t get a whole lot of $ (pretty much what I expect with consignment) for what they buy, but the whole process was so easy. Request a postage paid bag, put your clothes in, and ship ’em out. Done. Whatever they don’t buy they donate to Goodwill. Here’s a link if you’re interested in creating an account.

5.

The Golden Hour

I heard that term from a photographer, and it.is.perf. I love the light that hits our yard every night in the summer around 6 or 7:

Golden hour Golden hour 2

It even gives the guard rail an ethereal glow.

Head on over to Hallie’s to find some new favorites!

