Tags

, ,

Linking up for Theme Thursday over at Clan Donaldson. Thanks to Cari for hosting!

TT Button

I dug through our photo files to find pictures of Tim with our girls when they were newborns. And look what I discovered- same shirt on the days they were born! I wonder if he did that on purpose? I didn’t actually take the one of him holding Evie, but I wanted to compare. :)

(Evie L, Audrey R)

DSC_0223 080

He is definitely a great example to me of how to be a loving, patient parent. Especially late at night!

TT

Our girls have a wonderful dad.

dad5

Dad3

I already had some photos on hand that I used to make Father’s Day cards on Walgreens.com. I am going that route a lot more often in the future- most are only $2, you can personalize it, and you don’t have to loiter in the greeting card aisle for ages trying to decide if you should be sentimental and buy the nice $5 card, or frugal and get the 99 cent folded piece of paper!

Next, my dad holding each of the girls:

mike5 Mike2

He has a knack for getting the grand-babies to fall asleep. Baby whisperer extraordinaire.

And finally, one of my grandpa with Evie. I took this last year on Memorial Day. It is amazing to me how much changes in one year.

granpa

Thanks for stopping by! Go check out the photo tributes to Dads!

