Tags

, ,

Kayla over at Freckles in April is hosting a bi-weekly style challenge! Come join in- you can find all the details here. I’m hoping to link-up with the challenge as often as I can (meaning if I can scare up an outfit that’s more than shorts and a tee), and will be posting my outfits under the Sartorial Endeavors page on my blog(just hover over the title and look for Style Challenge). I think the first link-up is this Wednesday.
***
If you have a moment, please offer up a prayer or two for this mama. My heart just aches for her.
***
I hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable 4th of July! Here are a couple of pictures from our day:
CSC_4141
Evie loves to ‘hold’ Audrey, so we’ve found a nice way to distract her if need be! Although, they’re only about 10 lbs. apart, so there’s not much “holding”. :)
PicMonkey Collage
We went to my sister’s house for the 4th and planned to go swimming, BUT I did one of those “it looks like Tim already put the bag of swimming gear in the car” numbers and left the house without checking. It worked out though- my sister and her husband graciously purchased a wading pool, and luckily kids can get away with just a swim diaper. ;)
I can’t believe it’s already the 2nd week in July. And there are fall decorations at Michaels! Let me enjoy my summer, people! I am determined to do more “summery” things. My goal for this week is to make ice cream with our Kitchen-Aid attachment. *We’ll see*
Have a good week!

