Tags

, ,

Last night we celebrated an anniversary dinner with two of our friends whose anniversary is a week before ours. This makes two years in a row we’ve done that, so we think it’d be a fun tradition to keep up in years to come. :) My parents watched the girls for us but I couldn’t help feeling antsy when we hit the 3 hour mark of being out (it went so fast!), as I’m never sure if/when one of the girls will meltdown. The service had been wonderful all evening, but for a long stretch after dessert our waiter was nowhere to be found. We finally flagged down the manager and asked if he could settle our bill for us (I swear we’re not high maintenance!), and a few minutes later our waiter came out with a platter for each couple and kindly wished us a happy anniversary.

IMG_0002editsmall

We felt a tad bad after that.

***

WIWS

Today we went to church an hour away in order to go to a Greek festival afterwards with my sister and her husband. Man alive- the BEST food! I ate my weight in pastries alone. I didn’t bring the camera out as it rained most of the time we were there, but we had a lot of fun.

Here’s what I wore to mass:

DSC_4535 For the festival I switched out the pink cardi for a gray boyfriend one, and swapped the heels for pink flats.

The cardi is ancient, tank thrifted (Old Navy), pants Old Navy, sandals from Land’s End Canvas.

Thanks to the ladies at Fine Linen and Purple for hosting!

