Tags

, , , ,

five-favorites-moxie-wife-1

Joining the lovely Hallie for Wednesday Favorites.

Today is our 3rd Anniversary! We are spending it on a plane winging our way to Wisconsin with two littles in tow, for Tim’s brother’s wedding. Maybe we’ll toast with overpriced mini bottles of wine or something. :) I’m sure we’ll need it after our travels!

Since it’s our anniversary I wanted to post 5 (out of many) favorite things about our wedding day. I should hate to be predictable, but…

(Warning: heavy volume of pictures ahead)

1.100821_Tim_and_Lisa_Mayer_Wedding-060_FINAL

While we were getting ready, my bridesmaids gave me a scrapbook they all had put together- each of them crafted their own pages. It was so special, and I love looking back on the fun memories!

2.

My oldest sister made me a tiny medallion (? not sure what else to call it) on a blue string with my late grandpa’s photo inside, to tie around my bouquet. My siblings and I were all very close to him and I greatly wished he could have been at our wedding, so that gesture meant a lot to me. She is so thoughtful and creative like that!100821_Tim_and_Lisa_Mayer_Wedding-404_FINAL

3.

The notes left by family and friends in our guest book.

100821_Tim_and_Lisa_Mayer_Wedding-578_FINAL

It is currently in a box under our bed, but I hope to someday put it on our coffee table when there are no longer eager little hands to lay siege to it.

4.

The speeches by my dad, sister (MOH), and Tim’s best man.

PicMonkey Collage5

5.

And the obvious…100821_Tim_and_Lisa_Mayer_Wedding-487_FINAL

cake!

(kidding)

100821_Tim_and_Lisa_Mayer_Wedding-189_FINAL - Copy (2) 100821_Tim_and_Lisa_Mayer_Wedding-251_FINAL

100821_Tim_and_Lisa_Mayer_Wedding-255_FINAL

100821_Tim_and_Lisa_Mayer_Wedding-444_FINAL 100821_Tim_and_Lisa_Mayer_Wedding-525_FINAL

becoming husband and wife. :)

Be sure to stop by and visit Moxie Wife for many more favorites!

