Tags

, , ,

Have you ever had your eye on a piece of clothing but held off purchasing it to see if the price came down and/or make sure you really still liked it?

I’ve had my eye on this skirt for some months but the price was just too high for me. I was elated when it finally came down last week, and although I would’ve loved to pay less, I decided to go ahead and make the purchase as some of the sizes were already selling out.

Asos colorblock maxi

It arrived yesterday (free shipping!) and I immediately tried it on. Womp, womp. Waaaay too long. I mean, even if I wore my tallest heels I’d still be tripping over the heaps of fabric dragging on the floor! What’s the deal, Asos?

And I have to admit, I was a little sad it didn’t make my waist look like the model’s.

(2nd pic. is with heels)

PicMonkey Collage00

So my questions, dear reader, are:

Do I get it altered? If I had some inches taken off then the black part would probably look awkward, wouldn’t it?

Then do I have the tailor take it apart and chop off some of the white material? I know that’ll be pricey and I’m not sure if it’s worth it.

Do I use it as a dress? What do you think would work with it? All I can think of is a grey or maybe black sweater, but I ain’t no fashionista.

CSC_4754

Ignore the morning face.

DSC_4763

And is the above-the-ankle length a total faux pas?

Should I just give up and return it? That’s kinda where I’m leaning. I think it’s more the idea of the skirt that I love than the way it looks on me.

What say you?

