Tags

, , , , , , ,

Here are some more quick takes to add to the mix over at Conversion Diary.

1.

This is really strange. Autumn, and therefore pumpkin season, is in full swing but I have had the hardest time finding Pumpkin Pie Spice creamer in the stores! In one place I scoured the shelves, but the only “seasonal” creamer to be found was Peppermint Mocha.  Did I miss something? Are we passed fall and into winter already?DSC_5581

2.

This week Evie started ballet lessons with a 2-4 yo class. I’m really hoping we’ll get picked up for the show “Dance Moms” (wink).

It’s just a low-key, 30 min./ week class at a local community center, and there are only 4 girls in the class. The class was so precious, I wish I could have videotaped it! I thought Evie looked so cute in her leotard:

CSC_5555

DSC_5548 DSC_5554

3.

It has come to my attention (via the Food Network Magazine) that the boys of Hanson have now created a beer called…any guesses?

MmmHops.

Pretty clever, if you ask me- from boy band to brew masters. And I thought they couldn’t gain any more fame from that song title.

4.

I’m a little embarrassed by this but I’m just gonna say it: I am stoked that Netflix now has new episodes of Say Yes to the Dress. There’s just something I love about looking at wedding gowns- except sometimes I want to suggest to those brides-to-be that they please skip the Pnina Tornai section altogether.  Still, the *creative* dresses don’t diminish my fascination for that show.

5.

With cooler weather in the not-too-distant future I love the thought of warm, comfortable clothing. These pieces caught my eye:

flannel plaid puffy vest

They make me think of crisp air, cozy fires, and hot cider. :)

6.

Do you ever find it interesting how each kid plays/ entertains himself differently? Evie is very into organizing and lining up objects around her…DSC_5577 DSC_5580

and Audrey’s very into sneaking up and snatching what she can before Evie notices.

7.

Oh my goodness, has anyone else been experiencing attack of the Chinese Stink bugs?

300_842132

image

Infestation nation! They are everywhere I turn. At least they don’t do much beside buzz around at intervals and scare the daylights out of me when they decide to land on my person…but I still wish they would bother some other part of the world.

Thanks for stopping by! Visit Jen’s for more, and have a swell weekend.

