Tags

, ,

I’d like to thank Halloween for falling on a Thursday this year- easy peasy material for Quick Takes!

7_quick_takes_sm1

1.

I recently had to snip some locks of Audrey’s hair as it was starting to look a little too “party in the back”.

She looked like she was channeling one of my Halloween costumes from the college years:

PicMonkey Collage

Business in front, party in the back.

2.

For Halloween she was the cutest little strawberry, sans mullet:

CSC_5890

3.

Evie and her younger cousin inadvertently had matching elephant costumes last year:

DSC_1465

Sad that this year’s cousin Halloween picture is smaller than last years!

4.

So my SIL suggested we go 2 for 2 and match them again:

DSC_5840

CSC_5872

Minions from “Despicable Me”. :)

5.

We made the trick-or-treating rounds to about 5 familiar houses, and while the girls had fun, I think us parents were more excited about all the hoopla!

And this meme? Truth.

c5f4d5a52ea5d2f77e61e7bc4401439f

6.

Did you know the conditions for receiving indulgences have been lightened? I had no idea.

7.

And finally, shout-out to my sister Katy who finished the Marine Corps Marathon this past Sunday!

1375678_711923104680_866965140_n

She’s the champ on the left

Head over to Jen’s for many,many more takes!

