Tags

,

Have you heard of the St. Andrew Christmas Novena? It’s a beautiful prayer that you pray 15x / day until Christmas. It sounds like a lot, but once you have the prayer memorized you can say it throughout your day, or easily all at once. Anyways, just a little reminder that it starts today. :)

While browsing at Michaels I came across this little felt activity board and happily snatched it up! I was looking for some simple seasonal crafts to do with Evie and this fit the bill.

DSC_6407

A friend of one of my sisters makes and sells these pretty Our Lady of Guadalupe hair clips in her Etsy shop. Wouldn’t that be a cute gift for St. Nick’s day?

il_570xN.529614640_ane8

 Neither Tim nor I have ever been out shopping on Black Friday, but at the last minute we decided to brave a couple of stores late in the morning. It wasn’t too too bad, but I think next year I’ll forgo the lines and stick to online shopping. :)

That about wraps it up. Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

