Tags

,

Joining in Hallie’s great linkup for some Wednesday favorites!

The Sound of Music is one of my favorite movies. Our family watched it a lot growing up, but we’re a big Catholic family so isn’t that a rule or something? Once some of my siblings and I even dressed up and “performed” one of the songs for my parents- we also might or might not have dressed up one of my younger brothers as Gretel…

Anyways, a Pandora station that I sometimes play at home spins out some of the tunes from TSOM, so I thought it would be fun to “show” Evie the songs she’s familiar with by watching bits of the movie with her.

She is a big fan of the musical scenes, regularly singing an adorably off-key “Good-bye! Good-bye! Good-bye!” during bed-time, and requests to watch “Kids” on the daily. Also, that 9ish minute long Do-Re-Mi sequence? Wonderful. I find I can get a lot done in 9 minutes!

So here are some fun movie-related things I’ve found on the ‘net:

(Click images for links)

1.

These creative prints:

SOM5 SOM3

2.

Someone actually makes and sells the “curtain dresses” on Etsy!

SOM2

3.

I’d love to frolic in the Alps someday, but for now I could settle with looking at this colorful print:
SOM

4.

I’m not gonna lie, I’ve always wanted to learn the dance to the “Good-bye” song:

SOM4

5.

I enjoyed this fun and easy read written by the actress who played Liesl. It gives you a glimpse into the making of the movie in the movie, and describes the impact the movie’s success had in the lives of many of the actors.

SOM6Thanks for stopping by! Now go join the others over at Moxie Wife for more favorites. :)

