Tags

, ,

Joining Jen a little late for some quick takes this Friday night.

1.

This week our area was blanketed with snow! And ice! And our power went out! Okay, it was only for about 4 hours in the morning, but it felt like a big deal, and we usually don’t get winter weather like that in December!

DSC_6485

2.

My first thoughts were, “Oh goodness. No power = no coffee, and I don’t think we even have anything instant lying around!” (shudder). Then I wondered what we were going to eat. Then Tim fired up the wood stove, threw a frying pan on top and scrambled some eggs, and broke out the French Press we haven’t used yet- he is a genius, that man.

3.

I put up a little tree in Evie’s room, and she thinks it is the bombdiggity. Christmas lights just make everything more exciting. :)

DSC_6510

4.

So, this Christmas will be Audrey’s 1st and three days later we’ll celebrate her 1st birthday. I know a 12 month old won’t remember anything about such events, but I still want to make both celebrations special for her. At Home Goods I found a few birthday gifts she can use now (that won’t exacerbate the toy clutter that sprouts forth from our floors), and for Christmas (along with little gifts for each girl) I decided to do- shared gifts!

5.

Like this Fisher Price Record Player:

pTRU1-11791817dt

Thing I love most about it? It plays normal (read: classic) songs!

6.

And this little wooden table and chair set à la Craigslist.

DSC_6591

It needs a little cosmetic work, but I don’t know if Santa could have done better for $20. ;)

7.

Finally, for you mamas-to-be, this blogger has some of THE most adorable maternity outfits. Found via another blogger who complimented her outfits in a post- how do people make dressing for pregnancy look so effortless??

That is all. Have a good weekend, and head over to Jen’s for more takes!

