Tags

, , ,

Last year I really wanted to join Dweeja’s photo linkup but things like life kept me busy. So, new year, new attempts! Here we go- 2013 in photos:

January

I love this week old picture of Audrey! She reminds me of a dainty porcelain doll. Last January was Audrey’s first month of ex-utero life- the chicken legs, new baby smell, and newborn snuggles are some of my favorite memories from that month.

Feb

February brought Audrey’s Baptism…and survival mode continued. We enjoyed a lot time with extended family over the next few months, though!

March

Warm-ish, sunny days started to make an appearance in March!

April

As spring came into bloom I enjoyed finding what flowers and plants the former owner had planted around our yard. And can I just say I love how bleeding hearts bloom around Easter?

May

A festival and strawberry picking were highlights of May. I just love May.

June

We busted out the kiddie pool in June!

July

Can you handle those chubby legs??

Lazy summer days with sidewalk chalk and bumbo sittin’ took up most of our July.

Aug

We celebrated Evie’s big #2 birthday in early August, and later jet-set off to WI for a family wedding and fun with the cousins and relatives on Tim’s side.

Crazy wedding

had to include this picture from the wedding. :)

September

Evie with one of my brothers.

In early September we vacationed (maybe took a trip is more accurate ;) ) with my family to NC- I’d say this beach is one of my favoritest places.

Oct

Then came October with some beautiful fall weather outings to fun, seasonal places.

November

Hallelujah for more spurts of warm weather in November! Apple-picking and Thanksgiving began and ended this great month.

Dec

The first snowfall of the season came in December, along with Audrey’s 1st birthday and Christmas. It was so much fun explaining Advent and Christmas to Evie this year- here’s an excerpt:

Me: So when we light the pink candle, that means who is coming soon?

Evie: Jesus’ Birthday…and Evie’s PINK birthday!

and witnessing her enthusiasm over everything- Christmas lights and nativity sets were big hits!

CSC_6376

That about wraps up our year. Happy New Year, friends!

