Tags

, ,

Okay, let me preface this by saying that my experience with cosmetics is nearly zilch, and I have a very narrow range of beauty product usage. My first brush (ha) with makeup was in 7th grade for the school musical (I was a munchkin in the Wizard of Oz, and we all looked like we should have been arrested for using blush and lipstick without a license).

Ding dong! That blush is alll wrong.

Ding dong! That blush is alll wrong.

But at any rate, here are some favorite (mostly) products of mine:

DSC_7136

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede (Finale)– Well, I thought this would be a favorite but it turned out to be a bit of a backfire. Red lipstick intimidates me but nearly every time I breeze through beauty aisles I have an itch to try it out, and this particular one made me feel like I would tot be able to pull it off (liar.). It’s too ridiculously bright for me, is made for someone whose teeth do not scream, Never a day without coffee!, and it’s more like…red stain, so no just lightly dabbing a bit on (does not smear well). :(

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Moisturizer Ellen recommended this in a 5 Favorites post, and it’s been on my mind ever since my face decided to become the dry, dry, driest. I’m very happy with the results! (I actually ordered this on eBay since it was a teeny bit cheaper.) Thanks, Ellen!

Clinique Superbalm Lip Treatment– This lip balm is so great for when your lips get really dry in the winter (past the point of ChapStick help) or even burned in the summertime. It works like a charm, and a little goes a long way!

BAND-AID Friction Block– I love wearing heels but highly dislike the war they tend to wage on my feet resulting in blisters and chafing. I picked up this little stick up at Walgreens on the way to a wedding reception, when the heels I was wearing were already rubbing my feet too much. It’s a nice little preventative measure. :)

Candy Cane Shea Butter Soap– This was a gift from my aunt so I’m not sure where she purchased it but I found it on this site. The smell is quite nice- not too peppermitty- but I think the vintage packaging is my favorite part!

Living Proof Shampoo (not pictured)- I haven’t tried this shampoo out yet but one of my friends highly recommended it and had nothing but positive reviews! Apparently when using it you only need to wash your hair every 2-3 days- this really makes me want to try it out since my hair does need to be washed every day (dry shampoo didn’t seem to make a difference). And I have to admit, since the co-owner is Jennifer Aniston I can’t help but be intrigued by their products (is there anyone with better hair?). :)

What do you think? Any big-time favorites of your own?

