Tags

, ,

Today was one of those mornings with the girls where I was left wondering, “What in the blasted world is going on?!”. Earlier Audrey bit Evie so hard her poor arm now has a large purple/ red welt, and that incident incited an entire cry/whine/scream fest from both girls. They are now napping and have been down since 10:40am- thank goodness Tim was home to help or I would be bald.

Anyway, I’ve been meaning to join the bad dump going on over at Kendra’s blog and finally have a minute to do so! My everyday “purse” is a diaper bag- I don’t like how they tend to scream “MOM!” but I have to have one. I need pockets for diapers, wipes, and other paraphernalia because it’s important for my mental health. :) AND in the interest of full disclosure I just got a new one a few weeks ago, so I haven’t had time to clutter it up. Here we go:

DSC_7406

Diapers, wipes, coupon, wallet, Evie’s ballet shoes, parish envelopes, checkbook, phone, Arm & Hammer Diaper Bags, M&Ms, changing pad, Little Hotties, hand sanitizer, Boogie Wipes, Pacifier Wipes
  • I’ve been carrying around a packet of “Little Hotties” for my feet all winter. I really dislike having cold feet, so they’ve been lifesavers!
  • I don’t really like plain M&Ms anymore (dark chocolate is my BFF), but I’m saving the packet for the girls- a desperate measure for a future desperate time.
  • AND those Arm & Hammer bags? Favorite, favorite, favorite. I don’t care if it’s one of those frivolous not-needed baby things- they really help squelch the stench of stinky diapers when you’re out & about and need to make use of a public trashcan (who knows when it’ll be emptied?), or have no trashcan at all!.

My next bag that gets the most use is my work bag. The night before I work I just throw in my keys, wallet, and phone, and grab it on the way out the door in the morn’. It’s fairly empty, as I now only work a handful of hours a week. I do love that I can “keep my foot in the door” with nursing practice and make my own schedule, but every once in a while I get twinges of regret when I think of all the things I used to do in my former position. It was important! I was in charge of many patients! I learned how to troubleshoot a myriad of things! But then I remember all the craziness, stress, and more craziness that would come about nearly every day, so I’m happy with my small, low-key position. :)

Here’s a look:DSC_7407

Not much that is remarkable except a Christmas card I’ve been meaning to get to a friend! And can I tell you how much I highly dislike having stacks of dog-eared pages and old receipts floating around? Ugh. Again with the candy- I don’t eat Tootsie Rolls and I think they’re from Halloween. Out they’ll go.

Whew, who knew bags could take up a whole post? Head over to Kendra’s to see what everyone else found in their bags!

