Tags

,

Tomorrow the four of us + one of my brothers are jumping on a plane and heading to Ecuador (or as Evie says, “We go to Eg-door!”). We’re going to visit my sister and her family who have been stationed there a little over a year and a half. They’ll be moving back to the states this summer, so we decided to go visit the equator while we can! Funnily enough, the same day we emailed them about a possible visit one of my older brothers emailed about a visit too, so we were able coordinate our schedules to travel at the same time. I’m so excited to visit with family, watch the girls play with their cousins, and to see a new place!

But, yikes, we leave tomorrow and today has been full of last-minute details- an early run into work, loads of wash, gathering essentials, hastily putting together a blog post I’ve been meaning to write for days…and after the girls are up from their naps I must run to my folk’s house to borrow some luggage so we can actually pack! (Note to self: purchase luggage some year soon.)

Also, I have not even begun to think about what international travel will be like with a 2 1/2 year old and a 14 month old, except to dwell on the cuteness of their passport photos:

IMAG0039

Poor Audrey had a cold when these were taken.

I’m not too worried about Evie on the plane (her backpack is full of crayons, stickers, Color Wonder Markers etc.) but Audrey is less easily distracted, and likes to crawl, wiggle, climb, make loud noises…

loud-noises

Here’s hoping we have kind people sitting around us!

