Tags

,

First off, this was our yesterday:

CSC_8076

Exit my life, winter.

DSC_8074

And this was March 26th of last year:

CSC_2865

Ergo, I am very much in need of some favorite things to focus on! And if this weather pattern is going to be some kind of yearly tradition it can count me out for sure.

five-favorites-moxie-wife-1

1.

I came across this bread recipe through Britt’s blog (her food posts always look so delicious!) and it looked so good I had to try it. Being my first time using yeast I was glad the recipe wasn’t too involved (no knead!!)- I definitely want to make it again and possibly try adding herbs or dried fruit.DSC_7449

2.

This Parmesan Chicken Tender recipe is one of our family’s absolute favorites (I *might* have mentioned it before). The chicken is good on its own, but Tim and I both agree that the balsamic sauce elevates it to a whole new level. :) I also LOVE that:

-It doesn’t involve dipping in egg or flour

-It bakes in 12 minutes!DSC_80593.

My aunt’s Swiss Cheese & Asparagus Quiche

4.

Basil Lime Chicken– perfect for summer when citrus fruit and basil abound.

Basil Lime Chicken

via

5.

Lighter Chicken Enchiladas- My sister gave me a copy of this recipe and I’ve been wanting to share it for a while but I don’t know the original source. This is the closest one I’ve found online (my recipe doesn’t have onions or bell peppers) but not quite the same. When my family makes it we usually use rotisserie chicken from Costco, cheddar cheese, black beans, and add about a 1/2 can of Green Enchilada sauce just before baking. Also, I prefer regular flour tortillas instead of whole wheat. ;)

DSC_6106

Thanks to Hallie for hosting everyone’s favorites! Bon Appétit!

