Tags

I usually stick to the same small collection of recipes when it comes to dessert (and most of those are pies), but I tried this pound cake for my sister’s birthday and will definitely add it to the rotation!

Ricotta Orange Pound Cake with Prosecco Strawberries

IMAG0196

Evie and her cousin added the candles all by themselves (we had to pull them out just a bit, as you can see). :)IMAG0200

IMAG0202

I haven’t had pound cake in quite a while and was surprised at how delicious, dense, and moist this turned out!IMAG0203

*I clipped this recipe from Food & Wine Magazine but was able to find a link to it online- the linked recipe doesn’t include the Prosecco, but all you do is add 2 Tbsp. to the strawberries along with the sugar and let it sit for 30 min. before serving.

**Also, I accidentally bought a grapefruit instead of an orange (no comment.) but I thought the grapefruit zest worked just as well (probably lemon, too).

Hope you’re enjoying your long weekend!

God bless all those who have served our country!

