Tags

, ,

Maternity Swim2

I don’t own a maternity swimsuit and, really, I don’t relish the thought of promenading around large and in-charge in a bathing costume. However, this year I know I won’t be able to get through the summer without one, and I figure it beats the alternative of sweltering poolside fully clothed, right?

After some online browsing here are some favorites I’ve come across- these are all from H&M, Asos, Old Navy, and Topshop (although I noticed Destination Maternity had a large selection, too).

Black

Black maternity swimsuit

1 / 2 / 3

BrightBright Maternity Swimsuit

1 / 2 / 3

PrintPatterned Maternity Swimsuit

1 / 2 / 3

Polka DotPolka dot Maternity Swimsuit

1 / 2 /

StripedStriped Maternity Swimsuit

1 / 2 / 3

-Several of the tankinis come in a one-piece style and vice-versa, or have the option for a skirt on the bottom.

-This cute Chevron-esque Halter from Old Navy was out of stock last week but it currently seems to have a few sizes left.

-The H&M suit rang in at the cheapest- $24.95 (middle polka dot number, also comes in black) and the priciest suits were around $60.

-And, as I mentioned above, I’ve never purchased a maternity suit before, so I can’t vouch for quality of any of these! Finding a shop with free return shipping is always a good idea. ;)

Happy swimming! Head over to Hallie’s for many more favorites.

 

