Tags

I am a terrible judge when it comes to how much pasta to cook for our family- I usually cook too much and then am stuck with boring leftover pasta staring at me every time I open the refrigerator door. Well, I had pinned this recipe for Greek Yogurt Mac and Cheese and planned to use it for dinner one night but I ended up altering the recipe to accommodate for my leftover pasta debacle. :)

Greek Yogurt Mac and cheese

Ingredients:

2 Tbsp. butter

2 cups spinach (cooks down quite a bit so feel free to add more!)

2 cloves garlic (add more or less if you prefer)

1/4 cup of milk

2 cups of cheddar cheese (or whatever you have on hand- I also added Gouda and mozzerella)

1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt

1/4  tsp. garlic powder

1/4 tsp. onion powder

salt + pepper

8 oz. cooked pasta (I used Rotini but I’m sure any short-cut pasta will do!)

To make:

Melt about 2 Tbsp. of butter over medium heat in a pot or large sauce pan and add garlic, cook until fragrant (about 1 minute), then add the spinach and cook until wilted.

Add about 1/4 cup of milk to the pot, and stir in the cheese until melted. Stir in the Greek yogurt, onion powder, garlic powder, salt, and pepper (to taste), until smooth and creamy. Add more milk to thin, if necessary. Add your leftover pasta and stir until sauce is evenly distributed; leave over low heat if needed to warm pasta. Serve immediately.

Bon appétit!

 

