Tags

, , , , ,

<1>

Yes, it’s still actively winter here, how about in your neck of the country?

IMAG1262

<2>

*BIG NEWS* This week we have (so far) left the house thrice with Evie going pull-up-less. I know we still have a ways to go in the potty training arena, but I wasn’t thinking we’d hit this milestone for quite a while, so, yay! If you ever happen to hear of someone writing a book about “how not to potty train”, send them my way. I have material a’ plenty to add on that subject.

<3>

 

Do you ever witness moments that fully showcase your kids’ personalities? The other night Evie and Audrey were clearing their paper plates from the table (which they love to do- score 1 for the parents!) and Evie (our by the book, rule follower child) headed right to the trashcan with it while Audrey (a little stubborn, with her own ideas of how things should be done) insisted that hers go in the sink. We corrected her that it should go into the trashcan but, nope, she maintained that plates go into the sink, so into the sink it went with food scraps and all- and we don’t have a garbage disposal. Well, at least she’s learning to be a “helper”. ;)

IMAG1254

Other big news: haircuts!

<4>

I recently started wearing a pair of distressed jeans, which I think is in turn distressing my children as they have asked me several times what happened to my pants.IMAG1266

<5>

I feel like the teenager in that “story” of the parents chiding their child for paying for clothes with rips and tears. I’m a 30-year-old mom who drives a mini-van. Are distressed jeans considered an identity crisis? Idk.

<6>

We seem to go in spurts with our visits to the library (I’ve found requesting books ahead of time is my big motivator) and lately we’ve been “on-again”.

Some of the girls’ favorites:

How to Make an Apple Pie and See the World

Richard Scarry’s Best Word Book Ever

This book just ate my dog! (found via Everyday Reading)

And two recent reads I really liked:

Complications: A Surgeon’s Notes on an Imperfect Science

The Little Lady Agency

<7>

Don’t want to leave this little one out of the takes- 5 months and growing so big!

Heidi

That’s all for now. Have a great weekend and visit Kelly for more takes!

 

