Tags

Last Friday marked four years since starting this ol’ blog (although I didn’t get into posting regularly until the second year). To mark the blogaversary I wanted to wax nostalgic by linking to four of my favorite posts from the archives:

The Joy of Living: When you’re called the wrong name

Oh yeah, That song

Working Woman

In Case You Ever Need a Reminder, God Does Provide

Additionally I just wanted to say many thanks to anyone who has ever stopped by to read in this tiny space, and also a BIG thanks to anyone who has ever taken the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate each and every one of them (and I’m sorry I’ve been batting 1/1000th about responding to them!). I laugh every time I hear Frank Navasky’s remark from You’ve Got Mail because- I totally getcha, Frank.

“You write these things. You think somebody’s gonna mention them. A week goes by and the phone doesn’t ring and you start to think: ‘I’m a fraud. I’m a failure or something.'”

Although, I’ve never written about Julius and Ethel Rosenberg. Or Heidegger…but the gist of all that was: I’m grateful for the blogging community. :)

On that note I thought now would be a good time to do my first ever giveaway! It’s nothing majorly awesome- just a handful of favorite little things- but free stuff is always fun, right?

CSC_0461 CSC_0463

The winner will get a random assortment of:

Essie Ballet Slippers nail polish

2 greeting cards (because I never seem to have any on hand when I need them!)

Moisturizing balm from Trader Joe’s (for lips, hands, etc. perfect to stash in a purse)

My favorite kitchen measuring glass for lots of small measurements

A TJ’s chocolate bar

Either the flower clip or the wolf clip (from a favorite shop) (winner’s choice)

And (not pictured) a used copy of 84 Charing Cross Road– is it too weird to give a used copy? It’s a good read so I hope that makes up for the weirdness.

Anyways, just leave a comment about whatever you want or mention your favorite movie or book (make sure you put your email too) and I’ll draw a winner next Wednesday the 12th. Also, just in case- the giveaway is open to U.S. readers only!

I think that’s it! Have a good one. :)

 

