Tags

, ,

Today is Evie’s 4th birthday; we’re doing low-key celebrating today since we had her party with my family a few weeks ago, but it’s still cute to witness her excitement over small details…and thankfully she’s at an age where things like a new place mat are a pretty big deal. ;)
DSC_0495 (2)

Heidi has all the not-fun symptoms that go along with teething, so I was not expecting mass to go well at all today, especially with the sugar rush for the older girls before mass, but it went pretty well! No treks to the bathroom or taking kids to the back. Birthday miracle?
CSC_0503I wore this dress from Gap which looks pretty frumptastic here in all its wrinkled glory but has cute embroidery on it, and I love the tie back and pockets!

I added this dress below (can’t find online anymore) along with a shirt I ordered recently not expecting to keep it and just wanting to see what it looked like on…IMAG1828 IMAG1830

And I could not believe how short it was- and I’m only 5’5″! I don’t think the pictures do the length justice- believe me if the slightest breeze came along, modesty would be gone with the wind. It’s a shame because the fitted top and material of the dress were so nice, would it hurt to add a few inches, Gap? (Both the dress and the shirt ended up being no-s.)

That’s all for now. Visit Fine Linen and Purple for more WIWS! Have a good one!

 

