Tags

, , , , , ,

What notable things have happened around here in September? Well for starters, this:0906151022And that wasn’t even half of it- doors, couch, counter tops, and cabinets got mural-ized as well. *Thankfully* the markers weren’t permanent, although that only lessened the blow a notch. When I first saw the mischief markings I honestly felt like I was having an out-of-body experience. I mean, it got to the point that I started being thankful for what the culprits didn’t color on…are these really the things I’m supposed to laugh about in years to come?

…….

For an honest to goodness laugh, this site is top notch- I just wish I had thought of the idea first. (The rope ball is my favorite. And this.)

…….

After our van landed in the shop this summer due to damage from a fallen tree limb and another huge limb landed on our patio the other day, we knew our property was overdue for some tree surgery. Three whole trees were taken down on Sunday and another tree was “limbed”. It was fascinating watching this one guy take down an entire tree by just climbing up on his spiked boots- he was at least 50 ft. in the air at one point, standing on a shortened limb, and as the tree was swaying the words that kept coming to my mind were: LIFE.INSURANCE.
0913151709

Some people really do walk on the wild side.

…….

Two library requests of mine- The Royal We, and Being Mortal– were both fulfilled at the same time last week. I’m feeling overwhelmed having two good reading options at the same time!

…….

Last week Evie started preschool (you can see her Pinterest-worthy first-day photo on the left) and Audrey had her first dance class. So far both enjoy what they’re doing and Audrey is super entertaining to watch and listen to. :) Heidi is pulling up on anything and everything and even takes occasional steps when she can push whatever she’s holding on to (age record!). I honestly can’t believe this is the same little cherub that, a couple of months ago, would sit contentedly in one room and play with whatever was in reach!

…….

According to Tim (who heard it on the news), a Ireland based clothing retailer, Primark, is launching their chain in the US and the clothing prices will be even cheaper than Old Navy’s. In Tim’s words, “they sell the kind of clothes you wear”- I’m not sure what kind of clothing that translates to in his mind but you can check it out here. ;)

 

