Tags

,

Last week we were stuck inside for several days under a blanket of rain which put a damper on our plans to get out and about doing fall-ish things, but thankfully this week the sun and warmer temperatures returned, so we left the house before we all went bonkers! (I do appreciate a cozy rainy down day now and then…but emphasis on “a”.)

DSC_0921

Well, at least 1 out of 3 is smiling at the camera. ;)

CSC_0995After we picked Evie up from school on Tuesday we met my sister at a cute little pumpkin patch. The petting farm was closed but the girls still found ways to entertain themselves.CSC_0997DSC_0969DSC_0971 DSC_0975 DSC_0934 DSC_0955 DSC_0959 DSC_0960 DSC_0979 Tim always teases me about my dislike of rain (one day I will live where it hardly ever rains!!) but rain for days seriously sucks my soul away, especially at a time of year when there are options a plenty for outdoor activities. We’re hoping the good weather sticks around a bit longer so we can squeeze in a few more fall excursions; I never get tired of all the beautiful colors!

