Tags

,

To begin 2016, here’s a quick peak back on our year. I found myself scrounging for pictures from the past year since I don’t have access to any of our uploaded albums, so this was an interesting post to put together!

january

Why do I always feel like there’s nothing to show for our January except cabin fever? Oh yeah, because we’re always INSIDE without any of the piney scents or glitz of Christmas decorations to distract us. I honestly can’t think of anything noteworthy for last January except these snowflake ballerinas which we kept up through February, so moving on…Feb

In February Evie potty trained (!) and the girls enjoyed some snow days.
March

March. Still lots of inside but some furnishings acquired for our empty living room, and a visit from an aunt on spring break.
April

In April Heidi started solids, we enjoyed a beautiful, warm Easter after a cold, snowy winter!Strawberries

May had a rough start for me since Tim was away two weekends in a row, but I was able to enjoy blogging community at a blog get-together and the month ended with cousin fun picking strawberries and some iris picking to boot.11287563_1733844353509184_1430001547_n

Beach week in early June with family on both sides plus two priests- chaos, fun, chilled beverages, and sun. :) Evie also finished up pre-k3.11419097_792269830894278_1904793948_n

We had a fairly rainy summer, but in July I was able to escape a little further south for the Edel conference (with Heidi in tow)! I blogged about my summer mom-style, and we said a sad good-bye to family moving two plane rides away. Beach

The summer wrapped up with my 4th year of blogging, our 5th wedding anniversary, and then we went to the beach again with some friends when Tim’s brother came for a visit in late August.0927151358-2

In September Evie began pre-K, Audrey started a ballet/ tap class, and Heidi proved one could turn ONE without a lot of hullabaloo or a cake-smashing-sugar-rush. We also had two separate weekend visits from friends and family which made for a wonderfully full month!OCT

We enjoyed all things fall once October came around, including an Oktoberfest and plenty of pumpkin gathering.12071111_525348384293186_2092798930_n

We headed to the beach once more (DE this time) for a quick weekend getaway in November, thanks to the house loan from a family friend. Of course Thanksgiving was a delicious and stuffed ending to the month. :)1225150837c-2

Somehow I only blogged 3x in December! At any rate it was a really fun month…I love everything about it, especially how I feel I can just coast since it’s the end of the year (until January hits in full-swing with deadlines galore looming. womp, womp.)

Well, as you can probably tell from the picture we’re expecting #4 this summer. :) THANKFULLY the hideous nausea and fatigue have worn off, so it’s nice to feel mostly normal again. Come this June we’ll have four four and under (for a few months) so…pray for us!

Thanks for looking back on 2015 with me- hoping your year ahead is full of love and laughter!

