Tags

,

Beauty Favorites, Joie de Vivre blogRosebud Salve– smells lovely and makes your lips feel wonderful!

Lavender Salt Scrub- Trader Joe’s continues to come out with great spa/ beauty products and I’m lovin’ it. This exfoliant is full of natural ingredients and even better- it’s cheap!

Instant Age Rewind Concealer– this (and the salve above) I heard about somewhere- pretty sure on a blog- and added them to my Amazon wish list, pretty certain that was where they’d stay. Then for my birthday this year a family member graciously purchased a few of the beauty products off my list- I’m so glad this was one of them! I love the sponge applicator tip and it does wonders for dark under-eye circles.

Tinted moisturizer– this is so nice and light (and I think I’ve mentioned it before?); I feel like it evens out my skin tone without the need for a heavy application (I apply another moisturizer in addition to this, btw). Last year I switched to a BB cream for several months but my skin became so irritated, red, and dry that I switched back to using this and haven’t had those problems since- though I know skin care products can be tricky, in that what works for someone might not work well for someone else! (It’s a bit pricey but I always aim to buy it when Clinique has their biannual promotions- I never purchase extra lipstick, eye-shadow, or blush that way. :)

Coconut Body Butter- the antidote to sad winter skin.

Linking up over at The Big White Farmhouse for 5 Favorites. Ashley’s giving away an awesome prize pack each month, so be sure to link up!

 

