Tags

,

Mass today wasn’t without its…many behavioral challenges and I really regret not relating the story of Lazarus to the older girls before mass (I always forget the long gospels leading up to Easter!), but there was a humorous moment I want to remember (if it’s not too irreverent to remember only this and not the homily which I’m sure was great…).

After communion Evie stomped back to the pew in a huff because she didn’t think she got a blessing from the EM (she did) and, never, ever one to whisper, alerted me at full volume, “Mom, this. is. horrible. I didn’t get a blessing”. Yep, preschooler mass priorities.

Anyways! I’m linking up with Rosie, so here’s what I wore:

0313161104b-2

Again almost everything has been worn for previous WIWS posts- old cardi / H&M maternity top / J.Crew factory skirt / Sole society sandals

I honestly can’t believe next Sunday is Palm Sunday! Hopefully these next couple weeks of Lent are fruitful for all of us. :) Head over to Rosie’s to link up or to visit other WIWS linkers!

 

